Skip to main content

New national Covid tiers have been announced

From 2 December, Leicestershire moves into Tier 3 – we're working through what this means for our services and we’ll update our website when we can. In the meantime please check back for updates, and find out more about the new restrictions at


Latest data on cases in Leicestershire

Covid-19 test sites in Leicestershire

Sign up for the council's coronavirus updates 

Find your district council

As a county council, there are a number of services we don't provide, including council housing and council tax. These will be provided by your district council.

For information or advice on housing, council tax, bin collections, flooding or planning applications you will need to contact your district council.

If you live in the City of Leicester, then your local council will be Leicester City Council

List of district councils

If you live in Leicestershire but outside of the city, then your local council will be one of the following:

Blaby District Council

Charnwood Borough Council

Harborough District Council

Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council

Melton Borough Council

North West Leicestershire District Council

Oadby and Wigston Borough Council

Not sure? Search by postcode

Services provided by your district council

• Council tax

• Housing

• Planning permissions

• Business rates

• Reporting abandoned vehicles

• Rubbish collection

• The electoral register

Top of page