Skip to main content

Schools celebrated for anti-bullying work

More than 20 schools in Leicestershire have been recognised for their commitment to tackling bullying.

beyond bullying
beyond bullying 2018 bosworth

Leicestershire County Council has presented the ‘Beyond Bullying Award’ in recognition of the anti-bullying work that schools have done throughout the year.

The schools have been supported by the county anti-bullying team to share and develop best practice.

Since the award was launched six years ago, more than 100 schools across Leicestershire have received the accreditation.

This year sees a change in the award structure with the introduction of Bronze, Silver and Gold standards to support schools to develop their anti-bullying work.


Now in its sixth year, the Beyond Bullying Award celebrates schools across Leicestershire working hard to prevent and tackle bullying.

“Massive congratulations to all the schools achieving the awards this year. We hope to see all schools continue to progress to succeed in their goal of creating environments where the whole school community feel safe and welcome.

Teachers and pupils received their certificates at the ceremony held at Leicester's Warning Zone.

The winning schools are:

Sacred Heart Catholic Voluntary Academy, Loughborough - Silver

Lubenham Primary, Market Harborough – Silver

St Winefride's Catholic Voluntary Academy, Shepshed – Gold

Ravenhurst Primary, Braunstone Town – Silver

Roundhill Academy, Thurmastone – Gold

Ivanhoe Academy, Ashby-de-la-Zouch – Silver

Fernvale Primary, Thurnby – Bronze

Barwell Academy – Gold

Stanton Under Bardon – Silver

Brownlow Primary, Melton – Gold

Badgerbrook Primary, Whetstone – Gold

Richmond Primary, Hinckley – Silver

The Market Bosworth School – Gold

Sheepy Magna Primary – Silver

Gilmorton Chandler Primary, Lutterworth – Silver

The Winstanley School, Braunstone Town – Silver

Claybrooke Primary, Lutterworth – Silver

Dunton Bassett, Lutterworth – Silver

Langmoor Primary, Oadby – Bronze

St Clares Primary Coalville – Silver

Hall Orchard Primary, Barrow upon Soad, – Silver

Maplewell Hall School, Woodhouse – Bronze

Great Bowden Academy – Bronze

St Peter’s Primary Hinckley - Silver


Top of page