Notice of Election

Hinckley & Bosworth Borough Council

Election of a County Councillors for the Electoral Divisions listed below

Electoral Divisions	Number of Councillors to be elected
Burbage	One
De Montfort	One
Earl Shilton	One
Groby & Ratby	One
Hollycroft	One
Mallory	One
Market Bosworth	One
Markfield, Desford & Thornton	One
St Marys	One
Burbage Parish Council – Stretton Ward	One
Witherley Parish Council - Atterton Ward	One
Witherley Parish Council - Fenny Drayton Ward	Two
Witherley Parish Council - Witherley Ward	Four

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered **in person, by appointment**, to the Returning Officer (G6, Hinckley Hub, Rugby Road, Hinckley, Leicestershire, LE10 0FR) between 10am and 4pm on any working day from the date of this notice, but no later than 4pm on Wednesday, 2 April 2025.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained online at www.electoralcommission.org.uk, or from the offices of the Returning Officer (Electoral Services, Hinckley Hub, Rugby Road, Hinckley, Leicestershire, LE10 0FR) during usual office hours.
- 3. If the election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 1st May 2025.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 11:59pm on Friday 11 April 2025. Applications may be made online at www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the offices of the Electoral Registration Officer (Electoral Services, Hinckley Hub, Rugby Road, Hinckley, Leicestershire, LE10 0FR) by 5pm on Monday 14 April 2025.
- 6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for the election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 17:00 on Wednesday 23 April 2025. Applications can be made online at www.voter-authority-certificate.service.gov.uk.
- 7. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the offices of the Electoral Registration Officer (address above) by 5pm on Wednesday 23 April 2025.
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the offices of the Electoral Registration Officer (address above) by 5pm on Thursday 1 May 2025.

Dated 24 March 2025

Bill Cullen

Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Hinckley Hub, Rugby Road, Hinckley, Leicestershire, LE10 0FR