Skip to main content

We are taking the necessary immediate and longer-term steps to support and protect residents, staff and partners. Our focus is on keeping critical services running, particularly those supporting vulnerable people.

Find out more about the support and guidance available, and any changes to our services.

Advice and support on Coronavirus (Covid-19) 

By-election result

The results of the by-election for the Cosby and Countesthorpe division have been declared.

 Name of candidatePartyVotesElected
  Royston Oliver Charles BaylissLiberal Democrats1139No
  Sandra ParkinsonLabour Party1290No
  Leslie Mark PhillimoreThe Conservative Party4535YES
  Christiane Startin-LorentThe Green Party543No

Spoiled votes: 75
Total votes: 7583
Turnout: 73.54%

The Electoral Division comprises the parishes of Cosby, Countesthorpe, Kilby and the southern part of Whetstone.  Opens new window

Top of page