Skip to main content
Amber weather warning

The Met Office has issued an amber weather warning for the East Midlands from Thursday to Monday.

Find out about staying safe in the hot weather.

School Term dates

Last updated

The law requires local authority schools to have 190 school days, however some schools follow a different term-time pattern.

Please check with your child’s school website to ensure you have the correct pattern and have noted any inset/teacher training days as these are determined by the school.

Term dates 2022/2023

Autumn Term

August Bank Holiday:Monday 29 August 2022
Schools open:Tuesday 30 August 2022
Half term break:Monday 17 to Friday 21 October 2022
Schools close:Friday 16 December 2022

Spring Term

New Year Bank Holiday:Monday 2 January 2023
Schools open:Tuesday 3 January 2023
Half term break:Monday 20 to Friday 24 February 2023
Schools close:Friday 31 March 2023

Summer Term

Schools open:Monday 17 April 2023
May Day Bank Holiday:Monday 1 May 2023
Half term break:Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June 2023
Schools close:Wednesday 12 July 2023

Find out about fostering

Top of page