Skip to main content

Find out about fostering events

Our ‘find out about fostering’ events will tell you everything you need to know about becoming a foster carer with Leicestershire county council and let you know the differences between fostering with a local authority and an independent fostering agency.

Events are held at County Hall in Glenfield (LE3 8SA) starting at 6.30pm until around 8pm. The evenings are informal and relaxed – with plenty of tea and biscuits and a chance to hear from some of our foster carers and the team.  Afterwards, you can decide to speak to one of the team in more detail or just take some information and get back in touch with us if you need any more details.

When you arrive at County Hall, please park in the visitors' car park and come to the main reception for 6.15pm. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Fostering Events 2019

Our events will tell you everything you need to know about becoming a foster carer with us and the differences between fostering with a local authority and an independent fostering agency.

Events are held at County Hall in Glenfield (LE3 8SA) at 6.30pm – 8pm. The evening will be informal and relaxed – with plenty of tea and biscuits!

When you arrive at County Hall, please park in the visitors' car park and come to the main reception for 6.15pm. We look forward to seeing you soon!

 

If you can let us know you’re coming that's really helpful but we look forward to seeing you anyway.

Event dates in 2019

  • Thursday 28 November
  • Wednesday 11 December

Event dates in 2020

  • Thursday 9th January    
  • Wednesday 29th January             
  • Thursday 20th February               
  • Wednesday 11th March               
  • Thursday 2nd April
  • Wednesday 22nd April  
  • Thursday 14th May        
  • Tuesday 2nd June           
  • Wednesday 24th June

Upcoming events

What's On: Find out about fostering - County Hall

Top of page