Skip to main content
CORONAVIRUS UPDATE

Covid - latest information

Coronavirus restrictions remain in place across the country – here’s the latest information on our services.

You can find more information about current restrictions and what you can and can't do

Sign up for the council's coronavirus updates

Find out about fostering events

Our ‘find out about fostering’ events will tell you everything you need to know about becoming a foster carer with Leicestershire county council and let you know the differences between fostering with a local authority and an independent fostering agency.

Events are held virtually every 3 weeks, between 6:30pm and 8:30pm. 

You'll have the chance to hear from the team about all aspects of fostering, as well as a foster carer or a young person talking about their experiences.

The events are relaxed and informal and will help you to decide if fostering is the right path for you. After the event, you can always get in touch with us if you need any more details. 

If you'd like to attend one of our 'find out about fostering' events, please register your interest

Once you're registered, we'll send a link via email for you to join the event via Microsoft Teams. (There’s no need to worry if you've never used this before, the link will enable you to join from a phone, tablet or computer but if you've any concerns about this, our team will be happy to help.)

 

If you have any questions about the events, please call us on 0116 305 05 05 or email fostering@leics.gov.uk.

Event dates in 2020/21 

In view of the coronavirus situation, all events are now virtual. Please complete the form to register for an event

  • Wednesday 13 January, 6:30pm
  • Thursday 4 February, 6:30pm
  • Tuesday 23 February, 6:30pm
  • Wednesday 17 March, 6:30pm
  • Tuesday 6 April, 6:30pm                      
  • Wednesday 28 April, 6:30pm
  • Tuesday 18 May, 6:30pm
  • Thursday 10 June, 6:30pm
  • Thursday 1 July, 6:30pm
  • Tuesday 20 July, 6:30pm
  • Wednesday 11 August, 6:30pm
  • Thursday 2 September, 6:30pm
  • Tuesday 21 September, 6:30pm
  • Wednesday 13 October, 6:30pm
  • Thursday 4 November, 6:30pm
  • Tuesday 23 November, 6:30pm
  • Wednesday 15 December, 6:30pm
Top of page