Skip to main content
CORONAVIRUS UPDATE

Covid - latest information

Coronavirus restrictions remain in place across the country – here’s the latest information on our services.

You can find more information about current restrictions and what you can and can't do

Sign up for the council's coronavirus updates

Find out about adoption events

A friendly opportunity to find out about adoption.


Our presentation evenings will tell you everything you need to know about adoption. You can meet and chat with current adopters as well as members of the adoption team.

Find out About Adoption events are currently held online via Microsoft Teams, every few weeks, 6.30pm – 8pm.

You'll have the chance to hear from the team about all aspects of adoption, as well as an adopter talking about their experiences.

The events are relaxed and informal and will help you to decide if adoption is the right path for you. After the event, you can always get in touch with us if you need any more details. 

If you'd like to attend one of our 'find out about adoption' events, please register your interest.

Once you're registered, we'll send a link via email for you to join the event via Microsoft Teams. (There’s no need to worry if you've never used this before, the link will enable you to join from a phone, tablet or computer but if you've any concerns about this, our team will be happy to help.)

Event dates in 2021         

To register for an event, please complete our registration form

Wednesday 20 January, 6:30pm

Tuesday 16 February, 6:30pm

Tuesday 23 March, 6:30pm

Thursday 22 April, 6:30pm

Tuesday 25 May, 6:30pm

Wednesday 23 June, 6:30pm

Tuesday 27 July, 6:30pm

Thursday 19 August, 6:30pm

Tuesday 14 September, 6:30pm

Wednesday 6 October, 6:30pm

Thursday 11 November, 6:30pm

Our team are here to help if you would like to ask any questions about adoption. Please call 0116 305 05 05 or email adoption@leics.gov.uk.

 

Top of page