Skip to main content

The Leicestershire County Council Green Plaques are awarded to people and places in and around the county, nominated and voted for by you.

Voting now closed

Voting for the sixth round of our Green Plaque Awards has now closed. Thank you to everyone who voted for a person or place that they felt deserved recognition.

Soon we will announce the winners as chosen by you.

The six people or places with the most votes will have a Green Plaque awarded in their honour.

Student with Choyce's book of poetry in front of Green Plaque

Here is a reminder of the 12 shortlisted nominees:

  1. Lt Col Philip Eric Bent VC DSO
  2. Sgt Herbert Ernest Black RAFVR
  3. Samuel Swinfen Burdett
  4. Frances Elizabeth Deacon
  5. George Fox
  6. William Lilly
  7. Regt Sgt Major Thomas Meredith DCM
  8. Military Stables
  9. The Pound
  10. William Railton
  11. Theodora Salusbury
  12. Count Louis Zborowski

Read more about the 12 shortlisted nominees:

Grow your own food and help local people

Become a volunteer master gardener

Top of page